Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Who Represents TAA?
Share |


Representing TAA


This page is an explanation of who represents TAA legislatively, at the federal and state levels.

Nationally, the governing legislative body for the United States is the U.S. Congress. The U.S. Congress is a "bicameral legislative body," which means that Congress is divided into two separate assemblies: the U.S. House of Representatives and the U.S. Senate. There are 435 voting members of the U.S. House, elected to two-year terms each, and 100 members of the U.S. Senate, elected to six-year terms each. While each state is represented  by two Senators, the number of Congressional districts within each state is based on population size.

According to the 2010 US Census, North Carolina ranks 10th in the United States in population with a total population of 9,535,483; in 2013 NC's estimated population rose to 9,848,072. Due to its population, N.C. has 13 Congressional districts.

At the state level, North Carolina's legislative body is known as the General Assembly (NCGA). Like the US Congress, the NCGA consists of two bodies: the NC House of Representatives and the NC Senate, both are elected to two-year terms. There are 120 members elected to the NC House and 50 members elected to the NC Senate.

TAA's jurisdiction covers 11 counties in central the part of the state, which is a fairly significant footprint. That means that besides the two U.S. Senators, TAA members are represented by six U.S. Congressmen/Congresswomen, 15 N.C. Senators and 28 N.C. Representatives.

Below is the list of TAA's national and state representatives. Don't know who your representatives are? Click the link to WHO REPRESENTS ME courtesy of the NC General Assembly.

For an analysis of the federal election results, please read this review from the National Apartment Association.



U.S. Senate

Sen. Richard Burr - senior Senator from North Carolina

Sen. Thom Tillis


U.S. House

(Click here for a map of the N.C. Congressional Districts)

NC01 - Rep. G.K. Butterfield

NC02 - Rep. Renee Ellmers

NC04 - Rep. David Price

NC06 - Rep. Mark Walker

NC07 - Rep. David Rouzer

NC13 - Rep. George Holding



North Carolina General Assembly

 N.C. Senate  N.C. House
 SD03 - Sen. Erica Smith-Ingram
 HD02 - Rep. Larry Yarborough
 SD04 - Sen. Angela Bryant
 HD04 - Rep. Jimmy Dixon
 SD05 - Sen. Don Davis
 HD07 - Rep. Bobbie Richardson
 SD07 - Sen. Louis Pate
 HD08 - Rep. Susan Martin
 SD10 - Sen. Brent Jackson
 HD10 - Rep. John Bell
 SD11 - Sen. Buck Newton
 HD11 - Rep. Duane Hall
 SD12 - Sen. Ronald Rabin
 HD21 - Rep. Larry Bell
 SD14 - Sen. Dan Blue
 HD25 - Rep. Jeff Collins
 SD15 - Sen. John Alexander
 HD26 - Rep. Leo Daughtry
 SD16 - Sen. Josh Stein
 HD28 - Rep. J.H. Langdon, Jr.
 SD17 - Sen. Tamara Barringer
 HD29 - Rep. Larry Hall
 SD18 - Sen. Chad Barefoot
 HD30 - Rep. Paul Luebke
 SD20 - Sen. Floyd McKissick, Jr.
 HD31 - Rep. Mickey Michaux
 SD22 - Sen. Mike Woodard
 HD32 - Rep. Nathan Baskerville
 SD23 - Sen. Valerie Foushee
 HD33 - Rep. Rosa Gill
   HD34 - Rep. Grier Martin
   HD35 - Rep. Chris Malone
   HD36 - Rep. Nelson Dollar
   HD37 - Rep. Skip Stam
   HD38 - Rep. Yvonne Holley
   HD39 - Rep. Darren Jackson
   HD40 - Rep. Marilyn Avila
   HD41 - Rep. Gale Adcock
   HD49 - Rep. Gary Pendleton
   HD50 - Rep. Graig Meyer
   HD53 - Rep. David Lewis
   HD54 - Rep. Robert Reives
   HD56 - Rep. Verla Insko


 Miscellaneous Links

North Carolina Republican Party

North Carolina Democratic Party

Libertarian Party of North Carolina


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal